School of Rock – Day 7 – Planning and Pathways

SUMMARY

I wasn’t here for day 7 or day 8 but I followed all the directions in the blog post.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I learned all about being a great musician and how to play the guitar. Im not really into guitar but if I ever was this is very helpful. I learned about note theory and how to not make my fingers hurt from playing guitar too long.

How interested in learning more about playing the guitar, bass or drums?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 2

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

I learned how Taylor Swift uses 1 note melody’s to make hits and how simplicity is key when she makes her songs. I learned how a simple hook can make the listener like the music much more than a complicated arrangement.

How interested in learning more about music theory and song analysis?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 3

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

I learned about note theory and how to use different notes in a melody.

How interested in learning more about HookLab and HookTab?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 4

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

A lot of it didn’t make since but I get it how if a traumatic event happens you can learn from that event and be a better person by knowing that people can suffer greatly and to give people the benefit of the doubt.

How interested in these topics about the brain, creativity, and productivity?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 3

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I learned basically how to make a song sound good how long it should be and how to arrange all of the sections.

How interested in songwriting, song structure, and music production?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 4

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

Soundtrap mixing and publishing at Clark Eagling’s YouTube Channel

I found this very interesting how people make there music and it helped me with understanding Soundtrap better.

How interested in recording, engineering (sound effects, EQ), and mixing?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 5

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

Ive learned and enjoyed just music structure and how it it all works. I find it very interesting how all the elements of a song just come together to create a masterpieces and find day 7 to help me a lot with understanding music.

DAILY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

0 Replies to “School of Rock – Day 7 – Planning and Pathways”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *