School of Rock – Day 14 – Voice, Preparation, and Presentation

SUMMARY

We worked on our rooms and then at 1:00 pm, a guest speaker came that told us about the band project and how it works. He was also really good at freestyling!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • Nayel and I did the last finishing touches with some additional mastering to our songs and bounced them out of Logic.

Leadership Project (SMART Goal Evidence)

  1. Nayel and I (Andreas) have been working on 2 songs one trap and one lo-fi the past 10 days, we just bounced them out of Lofic pro x (a digital DAW) and are ready to release it.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • Today I practiced some chords on the guitar so I can play the guitar better.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • We worked on the last finishing touches to our song which mostly consisted of mastering and minor affects and plugins.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • I think that i’m getting better at pitches for singing. Ive been doing a lot of singing the past few days for one of our songs. It took many many tries to get a satisfactory result but I’ve learned that singing is harder than someone would think.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

I learned how to make people listen to me more and how to be more interesting when i’m talking to people. I learned how to carry myself to be a good public speaker and how politicians use deep sounding voice movements to create a better listening experience.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

  • Today Nayel made a guitar solo for our song which made a good bridge between chorus and verse and I also did some mastering for the final result of the song.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

  • I also worked on my podcast project with all if the microphones in the sound studio which was very fun, I liked how all of the microphones sounded and I especially liked how Shure MS7B which was a very rich and smooth sounding mic!

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned how microphones worked and I learned how to speak well when speaking in public an making a speech. I solved a lot of technical problems with various forms of files when exporting my podcast audio to my blog.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

0 Replies to “School of Rock – Day 14 – Voice, Preparation, and Presentation”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *